Spirituality | Fear not

DSCF1666

Good grief: a layout with *red* in it… what is going on?


Well, for a FaithScrappers chat all about not being afraid, I thought I’d push myself well and truly out of my pink-and-mint comfort zone today.

It wasn’t all that comfortable, if I’m honest, and I may not stray into such primary-coloured waters again for a while, but guess what? This one’s actually gone in Kitty’s album and not been pulled apart – so that must be a result!

DSCF1670

Today’s song is by Jesse Glyne and it’s called ‘Hold my Hand’. There are so many lyrics in it that work really well when you think of it in a God-way:

“Oh, won’t you hold my hand?
‘Cause I don’t wanna walk on my own anymore…
Please tell me that you’ve got me and you’re never gonna leave…
you never let me break, you never let me fall.”

7 thoughts on “Spirituality | Fear not

Comment away...

