Spirituality | Precious canaries

DSCF1214

Ah, that feels better: the wonderful therapy of a couple of hours of playtime in my little scrap corner. Just the thing, on a ‘not so good’ day.

But you know what? It’s okay to have ‘not so good’ days. In fact, it’s completely normal.

Sometimes we just need to take a shower, jammie-up in front of Bake Off and give it another try tomorrow.

Here’s the link to a lovely song to accompany today’s faithscrappers video:

“Why should I feel discouraged, why should the shadows come?
Why should my heart be lonely, and long for heav’n and home?
When Jesus is my portion: my constant Friend is He;
His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.”

Sending blessings for a peaceful night, dear friends.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjQD1znOQZ4

